Humm….

Update: Ab Rak Online Teaser

AbRakOnline-Teaser

This teaser (not another one) makes me feel better. Please leave it here if you know which blog is going to recap this one, so that others can enjoy the show.

Teaser

“Who are you talking to?”

“A friend.”

“What’s the name of the person?”

AbRak.”

“Are you talking/chatting with someone you don’t even know the name?!”

“Yes.”

“Who’s AbRak?”

AbRak!

“Pee Run!”

“I’m the person interested in your life.” (in text)

“Please enjoy eating.” (in text)

“It’s eat-ing not boil-ing ka, Khun NakPun (biker)” (in text)

“Please dream of the person…” (in text)

“…you are secretly in love (AbRak) with…” (in text)

“Are you proud of backstabbing someone?!”

“What are you doing?” (Pranon grabs his phone)

“I will make Mr. Pranon trust me and slip it out (talk about it) no matter what.”

“I want you to perk up from your phone and give priority (pay attention) to your important one.”

“Ab Rak Online…coming soon.”

Categorised in: Thai Drama, update

7 Responses »

  1. Everyone looks so great in this. Eps Mark and Kim … don’t know if I should risk watching it or not .. tempted by how good everyone looks.

    • I think I may watch episode one, and I think it’s the premise that doesn’t excite me somehow. We’ll see.

      • Hi there! Did you watch the first episode ? Are you still watching this ? What do you think of this? There is a group subtitling this in english so I am watching it as and when I can. I really love Ann and Peter’s interaction a lot. Kim is doing a good job as well, imo.

        • Sorry to reply so late. I was so busy and just today I had time to sit down and logged on my laptop, can you believe that? What a hectic schedule for me this year! I did watch a couple of first episodes and found Peter to be surprisingly cute while Mark’s role took a back seat (on the episodes I watched). I was more into the chemistry between Peter and Mark. Ann and Kim were all right. I checked viewers’ comments and many didn’t like Kim’s character and some were on Peter/Ann and some were for Mark/Ann, and of course there were some for Mark/Kim too.

          I didn’t buy the novel but from readers’ comments, the impression was on Peter’s character for loving Ann’s character so much and Kim’s role in the novel was a villain who ended with no one. Mark’s role dominated the first half of the novel while Peter’s role emerged toward the latter half and Mark’s potential love interest showed up toward the end. Take it as a grain of salt though cuz I didn’t read it myself and only took it here and there from comments. I checked more on “Bang Ra Jan” -a historical drama, loved the cinematography however the story was quite sad, but boys and girls and abs were too hard to ignore *wink*

          These days I could spare time to watch only “Kill Me, Heal Me” (Korean drama) and loved it so far. The hero had multiple personalities and the heroine was such a hilarious yet kind shrink-in-training. LOL.

          • I can totally imagine how busy one can get in the new year. Work gets crazy during that time. I hope life is little less busy for you so that you can enjoy it more🙂.

            I think the best chemistry that I see in the lakorn is between Run/Ran or whatever his name is and everyone else. Agreed, Peter and Mark had a lot more chemistry … Mark looked like he was in love with Peter … lol. Maybe that would be an interesting story. I don’t know why people are upset with Kim’s character but I find Ann’s character, Saya, absolutely unbearable and unprofessional. I guess being a manager myself, I can’t stand to watch what a bad job Saya does with her managerial duties. I wonder of the fans like Ann(the real person) more than Kim and that’s why there are defending her character, Saya, like that. Yes, Kim’s character was straightforward to the point that some might find rude but at least she was open unlike Saya who intentionally abused her power. What would she do if Mark had a GF. Would she break them up just to get with him ? She also treats Peter’s character so poorly. That man has the patience of a saint. I think the pairs should become Ann/Mark – they are both annoying and Peter/Kim. I’ll be less frustrated then.

            I hope you enjoy Kill Me, Heal Me🙂.

            I checked out the historical drama you mentioned. Definitely a lot of eye candy and good acting too. Too bad it’s not being re-capped or subtitled.

            • I felt the same way with Ann’s character and I didn’t watch it in a while now cuz I’ve been busy (still) and didn’t enjoy Ann’s boss role. I read comments, many said they felt bad for Peter’s character.

              “Bang RaJun” was a little slow in the beginning but I loved the production so I picked it up again and enjoyed the last two episodes a lot that I’m hoping to find time to watch next episode on a big TV-screen (58″). Some viewers complained that too much on lovelines and less battle scenes and that it’s over promoted. I think lately it had a good balance of both. Oh, come on, it’s a 15-episode lakorn, love during the war would make for a more tragic story. I enjoyed several kinds of friendships among the men-at-war. It’s the same old thing, men on battlefield then came home to their loved ones not knowing how long they would be alive, simple truth yet tugs at your heart.

              New lakorn started on Ch3 (Kaew Ta Wan Jai), watched ep1-2, didn’t warm up to it. So many lakorns with a heroine thought a hero was gay, nothing for me to jump up and down, you can watch so much cuteness but later you will ask for a concrete storyline too. The previous lakorn which ended “Sai Lub Sam Miti”, I didn’t follow but took a peek and loved the hero’s red stick-out scarf so much that I wanted to get one. LOL.

              • That scarf was really cute. Agreed!!! I want one too! I wonder how the lakorn was. I hope it was fun for the viewers.

                “Some viewers complained that too much on lovelines and less battle scenes and that it’s over promoted. I think lately it had a good balance of both. Oh, come on, it’s a 15-episode lakorn, love during the war would make for a more tragic story. I enjoyed several kinds of friendships among the men-at-war. It’s the same old thing, men on battlefield then came home to their loved ones not knowing how long they would be alive, simple truth yet tugs at your heart.”

                So true. War scenes can get boring and repatitive after a while for viewing. Having a few but really well choreophraphed war scenes makes for better viewing. This is a lakorn afterall. Otherwise, it will be more useful to watch a documentary on this. Actually, a documentary will be very interesting indeed.

                “you can watch so much cuteness but later you will ask for a concrete storyline too.”
                Once again – Agreed!!!!🙂.

                I am really waiting to see how the Ananda Everingham/Kimberley lakorn turns out. I hope the fans like it enough to subtitle it. I think its being make by the same production team as Khunchai Ratchanon if I am not wrong so I am looking forward to this one. Hope it turns out well.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories