Humm….

Soundtack: Dao Kiang Duen (2)

DaoKiangDuen1

This song uses rhyme and poetry-liked wording to describe one moon and one star.

Song Title: Dao Kiang Duen (the star stays alongside the moon)

Artist: Nan Watiya (feat. Pete Pol)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sD3r1gHiTuY

Translation of the lyrics: (figuratively)

When the moonlight comes visiting the sky,

You make the sky more attractive and bright

Everyone turns to look at you,

but who will you turn to look at

Don’t you know that the star keeps looking at you

When the moonlight comes visiting the starlight

Every time I’m near you, I told myself to stop wanting

How could this one star be suitable for you, this one heart doesn’t hope to own you

Just you turn to look at me, I’m happy

* [ Tonight…my heart sparkles brightly when the star stays alongside the moon (Dao Kiang Duen)

When you come visiting, my heart wavers

Only have you beside me, my heart shines with joy

In the chill night, during that sensitive moment,

At least my heart feels warm when I’m beside you ]

When the moonlight comes visiting the starlight

Adding more details so that the star could dream

The moon keeps enclosing the star,

So the star could shine alongside it brightly

Wish it to be like this every night

Want to know, the star comes closer to the moon,

The star comes courting the moon, (Dao Kiew Duen)

Won’t be fading away, will it

Repeat [*]

Tonight…my heart sparkles brightly when the star stays alongside the moon

When you come visiting, my heart wavers

Please know that I’m in love with you, with all my heart

In the chill night, during that sensitive moment,

Loving you warms my heart

Once we stay alongside each other

🙂 Night, night ka….

Categorised in: Dao Kiang Duen, Music, Soundtrack, Thai Drama

5 Responses »

  1. Ken is sooooo hot, want to meet him in person…hope he’s not a her in person

  2. Can you tell me wat is the name of the song use in Ep. 1. The song came on at like 5 mins into the movie.

  3. Enjoying this drama and love the music!!’ Thank you!

  4. Thank you so much. I love this song and now that I know the lyrics it’s even more touching. 😀

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories