Humm….

Soundtrack: King Naraesuan 5

N-1

I watched the movie and while I was stepping out of the theater, this song came up as credits rolling. Not sure about others, but for me at that time (and I never heard of it prior to that), the song hit all the right place for the story covered from Part 1 to 5. The song might sound strange to you but the MV was done well, walking us through series of great courage.

MV

Song title: SaMorRaPhum SutTai (the last battle/battlefield)

Artist: Songkran (The Voice)

*I apologize if it was already officially translated, however, mine came from how I interpreted the movie. Please disregard any mistake  🙂

Translations of the lyrics (unofficial) :

Before the sun descends, before the sky changes

Will change the fate for the world to see

Before life ends, will never be conquered

Let the Mother Earth witness, I will fight

* [ The world never remembered the cowards

Running away, leaving hope be perished

If today, the heart is still beating, why fear, why fear

I’m ready to stake my life on it, and will never surrender,

But will fight with all my strength

It’s the stakes of honor, how the last minute will turn out,

Will face with it

Will fight for the world to recognize, who made tomorrow…possible ]

—–

Break all the fear…with courage

No matter how tiring it is, will not stop

No matter how much the risk taking, fate be written

By our hands till the last day, stress it in the heart

Repeat [*]

The mountain is standing strong amid the worst storm

As long as we fight…the last battle

(Chorus)

The mountain is standing strong (how high up in the sky)

Amid the worst storm (amid the worst storm)

(Will get there) As long as we fight

(Victory) The last battle

It’s the stakes of life, and will never surrender,

But will fight with all my strength

It’s the stakes of honor, how the last minute will turn out,

Will face with it

I’m ready to stake my life on it, and will never surrender,

But will fight with all my strength

It’s the stakes of honor, until the last minute,

Will face with it

Will fight for the world to recognize, who, in the last battle, made tomorrow possible

Categorised in: Movie, Music, Soundtrack

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories