Humm….

Music: How Far Is Near?

I happened to walk by and hear this song singing live, and had to stop in my tracks. I knew the song was so popular on YT but was never really into it, but when hearing it live and the song echoed through the whole place, it’s a different story. It’s a beautiful song.

How Far Is Near by Getsunova

Translation of the lyrics:

I’ve been trying so many different ways to make you love me.

I’ve been trying everyday giving you everything you ever wanted.

It’s like walking on a bridge that ends at your heart.

I’m still thinking and hoping to bring this true love to you.

*

But why…walking for so long (I) haven’t reached there yet?

But why… the route seems to be getting longer?

I want to know how I should behave.

How far is it until I will be near (you)?…Tell me.

How far is it that you will love me already?

If there’s a way to make you interest (in me), please…tell me,

Let me know whether I’ll still mean something to you in the end.

*

I haven’t thought of giving up yet, just…feeling weary.

In my heart, I still love you, it never changes.

It would be great if you could tell me and let me know

the feeling in your heart and those various reasons that still hidden.

The reason why…walking for so long (I) haven’t reached there yet?

But why… the route seems to be getting longer?

I want to know how I should behave.

How far is it until I will be near (you)?…Tell me.

How far is it that you will love me already?

If there’s a way to make you interest (in me), please…tell me,

Let me know whether I’ll still mean something to you in the end…(still mean something to you).

*

How far is it until I will be near (you)?…Tell me.

How far is it that you will love me already?

If there’s a way to make you interest (in me), please…tell me,

Let me know whether I’ll still mean something to you in the end

*

How far is it until I will be near?

How far is it that you will love me?

If there’s a way to make you interest (in me), please…tell me,

Let me know whether I’ll still mean something to you in the end…(still mean something to you).

🙂 🙂 🙂

There’s also a version where they selected people who had covered this song on YT and let them sing together in this special version.

getsunova

1 Response »

  1. i cried..it’s beautiful..can feel the deep sadness..n the longing…

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories