Humm….

Soundtrack : Fah Jarod Sai

fajrodsai-01

I haven’t been following any drama lately until this one came along. It was very rarely of me to follow Thai drama on Channel 7, but because this is an adaptation of the famous novel Fah Jarod Sai which is on my all-time favorite novel list. I’ve found the leading actor came so close to the character in the novel, Colonel Doctor Sharif Al-farush, a doctor and royal bodyguard. Most importantly, the song Dao Neua (the North Star) blown me away which was sung by the leading actor, Teerapat Satjakul (Tui), himself. Let’s just say everything in the novel is fictional, which means no comparison to any particular places or persons.

Soundtrack Dao Neua – Fanmade MV

Translations of the lyrics:

Starting the journey……passing through the confusion,

Passing through the winding and confusing road.

This road, will it be far before reaching the destination, the middle of your heart?

Breathing faintly, losing strength, becoming hopeless.

The dream is fading away.

Please tell me to let me know that this heart still means to you.

Please guide the way….shining brightly

Filling the new hope, for my heart to keep on going

No matter how far the distance is, will not give up

If I know there’s you waiting…..waiting at the end of the road.

*

Absentmindedly looking at the stars shining brightly,

but which star will guide this dark road?

Breathing faintly, losing strength, becoming hopeless.

The dream is fading away.

Please tell me to let me know that this heart still means to you.

Please guide the way….shining brightly

Filling the new hope, for my heart to keep on going

No matter how far the distance is, will not give up

If I know there’s you waiting…I will keep walking.

Please guide the way….shining brightly

Filling the new hope for my heart to keep on going

No matter how far the distance is, will not give up

If I know there’s you waiting…..waiting at the end of the road.

No matter how far the distance is, will not give up

If I know there’s you waiting…..waiting at the end of the road.

Clearer video

Categorised in: Fah Jarod Sai, Music, Soundtrack, Thai Drama

3 Responses »

  1. I fall in love for this drama ,and now i fall in LOVE for Sharriff (he act so well).

  2. I too fell in love with the ost. Its absolitely beautiful and Even mor so with your translation. I’m listening to it repeatedly. But I have not watched the lakorn. Although i must say I like the more upbeat version of this song than the acoustic one.

    • I watch this lakorn because I’m a big fan of the novel, but I’m not sure how the viewers who haven’t read the novel would perceive the show. The ratings of episode 1-6 wasn’t that great, coming from the big channel like Ch7. The first four episodes were a little slow imo, episode 6 was where I really liked the progress.Hope it will get better and better next week 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories