Humm….

Soundtrack: Khunchai Ratchanon OST

Rat-song

A memorable song for Khunchai Ratchanon  🙂

Song: “Love”

Composed by HM King Rama VI

*From Shakespeare’s play: The Merchant of Venice

Tell me where is fancy bred,
Or in the heart, or in the head ?
How begot, how nourished ?
Reply, reply.
It is engender’d in the eyes,
With gazing fed; and fancy dies
In the cradle where it lies.
Let us all ring fancy’s knell
I’ll begin it,–Ding, dong, bell

*as mentioned in the detail of the video on YT

Soundtrack of  Khunchai Ratchanon (4th series of Juthathep Gentlemen series)

Rat-song-1

Pictures credit as tagged

Categorised in: Khunchai Ratchanon, Soundtrack, Thai Drama

16 Responses »

  1. Khunchai Rachanon ost no need to know ‘lyric please tll me

  2. Hello do u have this background music for Khun Chai Rachanon? What is the music name? http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=BkkONDtFOoE
    It is from 08:58- 09:30 Thank u

    • Sorry for a late reply 🙂
      You mean the instrumental one? Sorry, I really have no idea and the song isn’t on the Ost CD either. Anyone?
      While looking for the song for you, I found this MV so as a consolation…

      The song “I Will Dream of You
      Translation of the lyrics:

      เมื่อตะวันลับลา ฟ้าก็หมองมืดหม่น
      When the sun goes down, the sky darkened
      ทนเงียบเหงาอ้างว้าง
      Endure the loneliness
      เมื่อเธอลาลับไกล กลับอุ่นไอไม่สร่าง
      Even when you left so far away, (your) warmth lingered
      ใจฉันค้างเคียงเธอ
      My heart remained beside you still
      รู้หรือไม่ว่าภายในดวงตาสองนั่น
      Do you know that within those two eyes (of yours)
      ฉันได้พบความอบอุ่นใจ
      I’ve found warmth?
      รู้หรือเปล่าว่าข้างในรอยยิ้มของเธอ
      Do you know that underneath your smile
      ฉันแอบเพ้อละเมอคร่ำครวญ
      I secretly moan for?
      อิ่มอกอ่วนอาย
      Embarrassingly filling my heart
      อยากจะบอกสักคำ ฉันได้ถลำหัวใจ
      Want to tell you a word, my heart had slipped
      ตกอยู่ในความรัก
      Falling into love
      เมื่อตะวันนิทรา ฟ้าจะรอพบจันทร์
      When the sun falls asleep, the sky will be waiting to meet the moon
      ฉันจะฝันถึงเธอ
      I will dream of you

  3. Astra, the name of that song is “ฉันจะฝันถึงเธอ” = “I will dream of you”.

  4. Thanks for sharing. I love the song very much:) I have been listening to the song many times!!! Shakespeare’s poems are very beautiful… I even wanna find Shakespeare’s poems to read…

  5. Love this song. Finally, got my copy of the Suparp Burus Jutathep special collect. I love it. Thank you for your time and translation.

  6. Love the song!! Is there any way you can link it to iTunes, so I can download?

    Thanks!!

    • Eh….sorry, I’m not familiar with all that hehe. Anyway, in Khunchai Ronnaphee there’s a beautiful song playing for a while now, it’s composed by HM the King himself (King Rama IX, the great), that name in Thai is “Ahthit Aub Saeng”.

  7. I love this song even though I don’t understand the lyrics. Do you know what is the song that always plays for Chao Luang Rangsiman and Janta ? I love that song too but I have not been able to find it on youtube.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories