Humm….

Soundtrack : Khu Kam (2013 series) Vanut’s song

We can’t deny that Vanut played such an important part to the storyline . He is the conflict set up very nicely in episode one. He has his own song with a title in Thai meaning , the promise. The melody and lyrics are really beautiful. Let’s be fair to the guy. He, actually, didn’t do anything wrong….just that he always showed up at the wrong timeΒ  πŸ™‚

Lyrics :

I’m not repeating it. I’m not blaming you,

And I’m not asking for the promise.

I know I should understand, that that person is closer,

And I’m too late.

The mistake is my heart… for being too optimistic,

And didn’t save some for the disappointment.
I couldn’t bear to stop it, love so much it can’t be cured.

Because I believe the promise is enough.

In the end, if you’ll not wait,

I’ll still love you, love you, love only you.

Keeping the promise.

I know you didn’t forget. I know you’re having a hard time,

When I never have anyone else.

I know it’s beyond a dream…to pull you back.

I won’t fight the destiny.

The mistake is my heart… for being too optimistic,

And didn’t save some for the disappointment.
I couldn’t bear to stop it, love so much it can’t be cured.

Because I believe the promise is enough.

In the end, if you’ll not wait,

I’ll still love you, love you, love only you.

Keeping the promise.

I couldn’t bear to stop it, love so much it can’t be cured.

Because I believe the promise is enough.

In the end, if you’ll not wait,

I’ll still love you, love you, love only you.

Keeping the promise.

Vanut

Categorised in: Khu Kam (2013), Music, Soundtrack, Thai Drama

13 Responses »

  1. can you help give me the lyrics of khukam lakorn sing by noona and bie

  2. Happiness is within her reach in both cases (Kobori and Vanut) but because of her pride and stubbornness, she let it slipped through her fingers twice. She made her mistake with Kobori by being bind to the promised she had with Vanut, (although I personally feel that her attachment to Vanut was not as strong as her promised to him) Because of her promised she didn’t allow herself and Kobori happiness. (which pains me terribly for Kobori) After Kobori died, she could definitely have happiness with Vanut (and with Kobori’s blessings I might add) but she didn’t allow herself and Vanut that happiness because of her love and guilt toward Kobori. (again happiness is so within her reach) Because of again her “stubbornness”, she caused herself, Kobori, Vanut and their son a life long of pain and suffering. (And all of them suffer greatly) She didn’t learn from her first mistake and spent the rest of her life regretting what should have been with Kobori and what still could be with Vanut. I just feel sad for everyone involved and I feel a lot of pity for her for the decision she has made and continued to make. In any case, she should think about her son and what is best for him. The boy needs a father and a role model. I personally think she has an issue with being loved and care for by a man. Maybe because her father left her and her moon and she had to carry such a heavy burden. She might have harden her heart as a way of protecting herself. Lol…I’m psychoanalyzing her as if she’s a real person.

    Makes me think of Samurai Kenshin. He spends the rest of his life trying to find redemption by trying to right all the wrongs he did (evil deeds and killing) but while he’s on his life long journey of redemption, he left his wife Kaoru and child alone. He was never able to find redemption for what he already did in the past and redemption for the loneliness and suffering is wife and kid had to go through. The story ended with Kenshin dying and not being able to find redemption but was able to come back and died in Kaoru’s arm. Beautiful but too tragic. In reality, he just have to forgive himself (i know self forgiveness is the hardest thing to do) and allow himself to be happy. Only then will he be able to find true redemption with himself and for his wife Kaoru and his kid. Kenshin deserve so much happiness along with Kaoru and his child. I’ve always wanted to cradle Kenshin in my arms like a child and said, it’s okay baby, it’s okay, let it all go. You’re safe now. It’s time to let go of that burden.

    I think Ang should do the same. Allow herself happiness and the people who truly loves her happiness. Don’t make the mistakes over and over again. Our decision effects the people we love most.

  3. I…AM…SOOOO…..IN LOVE WITH HIS VOICE!!!!!!! Didn’t think I would be so mesmerized by it!!! ❀ ❀ ❀

  4. I love Gun voice. Thanks

  5. Thank you for the translation. Like I said in another post, I really feel sorry for all three of them. Vanut is a really nice guy and karma has dealt him a blow too, not just Kobori and Angsumalin. In the book, does Vanut ever more one and find love once again ?

    • Vanut’s heart had only Ansumalin and no one else, so much so, that his dad scolded at him to get married because he’s his only son. But Vanut stayed single and was Ang’s good friend throughout her life.

      • OMG … how sad is this? Poor Vanut. I don’t know if Angsumalin is lucky or unlucky to have two wonderful men deeply in love with her. How do you choose and whom do you choose ? I suppose being married and having a baby with one of them make the selection process easier by default. But the guilt must get you at times.

        How I wish I knew how to read Thai. Would have loved to read the book. BTW, do the Thais call your language Thai or something else ? Is Thai just a western way of calling the language ? Just curious since most folks in the western world will ask me if I speak Indian and I have keep telling them that there is not language called Indian but over 800 languages and dialects that are spoken.

        This series has been great – the story, the tight screen play, the acting of most of the actors ( I do not find one of the uncles over acting quite a bit) and the pacing of the story.

      • OMG!!! Are you serious? This should not be about the ill-fated couple of only Ang and Kobori, but also the ill-fated couple of Ang and Vanut. It should be titled “the ill-fated coupleS.” T_T
        Since, Ang had spent the time that she had with Kobori to love and be faithful to Vanut, then it is only fair that during the time that she is with Vanut, she spends it loving and being faithful to Kobori 😦
        This definitely deserve the title “ill-fated lovers.”
        It’s so sad that both men loves Ang so much.. up to the point that they are willing to be with her OR let her go, even if she has someone else in her heart T_T

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories