Humm….

Soundtrack : Nadech for Khu Kam (2013 movie) Soundtrack

sunset_theme_01

I was hesitating to translate this song because I was not sure if I liked it more or less than the Japanese lyrics. Nadech’s voice was nicely recorded but the compilation of the MV is what troubled me. The song named in Thai “Angsumalin”. So, I decided to let you be the judge.

The dialog in the MV is similar to the teaser, only in the beginning that Kobori asks what Angsumalin means, and when he knows it means the sun, he says he will call her, Hideko.

MV Angsumalin (Khu Kam) – Nadech [Official HD]

เนื้อเพลง (Lyrics)

คงไม่มีทางใช่ไหม
ให้ เธอ ยอมรับใจที่ฉันมี
คำว่ารัก ไม่มีค่าพอ ต่อเหตุผล ใดใด ที่เธอต้องการ
หากว่าเธอยอมรับฟัง
เสียงหัวใจจากฉัน
คำว่ารักเพราะเหตุผลใด ไม่ต้องเข้าใจ เพราะฉันไม่ต้องการ

There’s no way, isn’t there,

That you will accept my feeling?

The word ‘love’ is not worth enough for all the reasons you wanted.

If only you could just listen to,

the voice from my heart.

The words, love for what reason, don’t need to understand because I don’t want to.

และทุกคำที่เธอจะฟังต่อจากนี้
คือทุกสิ่งที่ตรงมาจากใจฉัน
เพราะมันคือ ความจริงใจ จากหัวใจ จริงๆ และไม่มีเหตุผลทั้งนั้น

And every word that you will be hearing from now,

will come truly from my heart.

Because it is the sincerity truthfully from the heart, with no reason.

(*)
คำว่ารักของฉัน ถึงเธอไม่รับมันไป
อย่างน้อยฉันก็ได้สุขใจ
ที่เคยได้พบและรักเธอเกินใคร
ฉันนั้นก็พร้อม แม้ต้องตายจากไป
ก็เธอคือ “ดวงตะวัน” ในใจฉันเพียงดวงเดียว
และจะยัง มั่นคง ตราบวันสุดท้าย

The word ‘love’ of mine, even if, you don’t accept it,

at least, it gives me the happiness that I’ve met and loved you more than anyone.

And I am ready even parted by death.

Because you are the only ‘sunshine’ in my heart,

And that will be true till the very last day.

(**)
รู้ว่าเธอยังคงลังเลอยู่ใช่ไหม
คงไม่มีคำใดใด ที่ใจจะเรียกร้อง
หากว่าเธอ เพียง จะเข้าใจ
ก็ไม่ต้องการอะไรแล้ว จากวันนี้ (แค่บอกรัก)

I know you are still hesitating, aren’t you?

There should be no words from my heart to ask of you.

If you only can understand, (I) will not want anything else from this day (just to say, I love you).

และทุกคำที่ ฉันอยากฟังต่อจากนี้
ให้ทั้งหมดตรงมาจากใจเธอได้ไหม
ให้มันคือ ความจริง จากหัวใจจริงๆ และไม่ขอเหตุผลทั้งนั้น

(ซ้ำ *, **)

And every word that I want to hear from now,

can’t it all come from your heart?

Let it really be the truth from the heart with no reasons involved.

(Repeat *, **)

KhuKam-Nadech1

MV เพลง “อังศุมาลิน” (Song “Angsumalin”)

Vocal : Nadech Kugimiya

Lyrics by Suchada & Vichaya Vatanasapt

Composed & Arranged by Vichaya Vatanasapt

Mixed & Mastered by TPSM @ TPSMSTUDIO, TH 2013

Produced by Hualampong Riddim & M39

Categorised in: Khu Kam (2013), Movie, Music, Soundtrack

4 Responses »

  1. So nice! Thanks for the good job! Is it
    Possible you also make a karaoke one..? How to pronounce the words???

  2. Can’t wait! But r u going to do the recaps of Bie’s Khu Kam ep. 15-18 also? I’m waiting :))

    • Yep, Kobo-Bie is still on my mind, just that my laptop crashed and I just need to calm down a bit after seeing Bie nagging Angsumalin in that mosquitoe net 🙂

      • I’m so sorry to hear that ur laptop crashed. Take ur time. I feel better knowing that ur not abandoning the recaps. It’s just that I’ve been watching the drama and like u’ve mentioned the mosquito net scene and other cute dialogues had been killing me cuz I don’t understand Thai nor am I Thai but I just LOVE the drama! LOL. So I’ve been checking ur blog site every day 10x a day for a recap. Sorry for long comment. This is not a complaint, take ur time and I will be back to check on it again soon :)) thank you :))

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories