Humm….

Soundtracks for the Good Times

Aside from the writing, acting and directing, music sound plays such an important role to the success of the drama. Over the years, I’ve noticed Korean drama soundtracks have been improving drastically. As a Korean drama lover, I would like to honor the work done so I sorted through the songs I’ve been in love this year and come up with a fun chart. I’m a sucker of the Korean original CDs, let me tell you that of all the CDs in my hands this year, Warrior Baek Dong Soo’s has surpassed my expectation with great recording quality, of 2 CDs, all songs were superbly written, gotta be my album of the year.

As we are saying goodbye to 2011, let’s look back to some of the drama soundtracks that once we listen to it, might bring back good old memories. I’ve read/heard somewhere that  Korean drama was praised for its unique soundtrack – music that tells story.  Songs are ordered from like to love to really love.

Protect the Boss

Baby-faced Beauty

Best Love

Romance Town

Dream High

City Hunter

Can Your Hear My Heart?

Warrior Baek Dong Soo

Warrior Baek Dong Soo

Instrumental pieces

Based on compositions, pieces of instruments involved, recording sounds’ quality and  blended in harmoniously with the storyline. And, of course, my two ears…  🙂

No.7 Baby-Faced Beauty OST track 15 

No.6 Warrior Baek Dong Soo OST (CD 2) track 3

No.5 City Hunter OST (Part 2) track 13

No.4 Can You Hear My Heart? OST track 7

No.3 City Hunter OST (Part 2) track 7 

No.2 Warrior Baek Dong Soo OST (CD 1) track 15

Andddd the best this year for me, hands down,

No. 1 Warrior Baek Dong Soo (CD 2) track 4

Happy New Year 2012 to everyone, Best Wishes to you all   🙂

Categorised in: Music, Soundtrack

12 Responses »

  1. Dear Koala,

    Happy New Year!
    Hands down “No. 1 Warrior Baek Dong Soo (CD 2) track 4” is exquisite. I am not usually into sageuk dramas but I’m going to check this one out. Any drama with this beautiful sound track deserves a watch! Thanks for this post.

  2. HAPPY NEW YEAR 2012 KCOMMENTS I CAN’T BELIEVE IT IS JANUARY 1ST 2012 wow time really flies by

  3. HAHAHA I LOVE THIS so glad you added protect the boss lol and I DREAM HIGH lol also my fave song from city hunter kim bo kyung’s suddenly but by all i love the warrior baek dong soo songs HAHA and the instrumentals is it just me or has anyone also noticed in the instrumental of warrior baek dong soo ost part 2 track 13 it has sort of african sound to it it reminds me of lion king 2 a bit lol and also city hunter intruments sound a bit peruvian

    • and i also WISH YOU A VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR 2012 BEST WISHES FOR YOU KCOMMENTS i can’t believe we’re already heading in to 2012 wow time really flies by i guess this is how i feel and think every new years eve i sit back and think wow it’s the end of another year now in some ways just gotta keep going life don’t have to necessary think about the future but think about now the present and like i so just go with the flow like the song from finding nemo sang by dory just keep swimming just keep swimming swimming swim swim lol

      • also one thing is a shame they had ji chang wook’s song re-encounter on youtube but they’ve deleted it now it’s on the soundtrack for WBDS quite cool in my opinion that the lead actor sings a song for his own show

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

