Humm….

Drama : Down with Love

    • Title: 就想賴著妳 / Jiu Xiang Lai Zhe Ni
    • English title: Down With Love
    • Genre: Romance, comedy

Synopsis

Shiang Yu Ping, a divorce and inheritance lawyer, is seen by others as cold, selfish, and ruthless. He had taken in his brother’s orphans and was in need of a nanny. But after he exhausted his supply of nannies, he still couldn’t find one who doesn’t fall in love with him or gets scared off by the kids. Fed up, Yu Ping asks his secretary, Yang Duo, to find a nanny that meets his requirements. She recommends her younger sister, Yang Guo, for the job; assuring Yu Ping that her tomboyish sister will not fall in love with him by lying that she does not like men at all.

Main Cast

Production Credits

Via DramaWiki

A delighted Taiwanese drama. If you are not familiar with the sound of Chinese, I’m not sure whether you will be annoyed by the female lead or not, though she’s kind of cute in a way. The story itself was fun and enteraining. Ok, I’ll say it, I watched this one because of Jerry. In fact, anything with Jerry will do 🙂

Trailer

Credits :  Essbee023@YT

Long BTS

Credits :  prella30190@YT

 

5 Responses »

  1. I actually like the love story between Yu Ping and Yang Guo. I wish their time together was longer. I hate the fact that the relationship between Yang Guo and Yu Ping’s friend (I don’t want to remember the jerk’s name) kind of draggy. Meh.

    I love them both because they’re both such a natural actors. Love their chemistry the most. I remember in an interview, Ella was saying she’s really in love with Yu Ping’s character which we can see she’s smitten by him for real. Lol. This is one of the best taiwanese dramas for me ^^

    • Yep, I did Meh on the second guy too, towards the end I was kind of disappointed that she didn’t really into my Jerry until then, and he even had to console her on her broken heart too, right? Oh, well may be it’s my bias that Jerry was too handsome to be ignored like that compared to that dude. Ahem…they both were good kissers tho. *drools*

      • Yeah, the only episode I’m really in is when their first encounter without the second lead guy, and when she’s heartbroken and he’s consoling her. In such a short amount of time. T_T and agree with both a good kisser. Jerry is always is good kisser and we can tell that Ella’s melting by that. LOL!
        I think she likes Yu Ping at first but then there’s that dubbed voice girl. And the second guy is the only one she ‘knows’ that acknowledge her as a ‘girl’ so she just go with it, I think? Y’know, like love someone who loves you more, sort of.

  2. I wish you include & write what you think of these movies and dramas ^^

    • Yo! I didn’t want to ruin anyone’s expectation of the drama, so I’m kind of neutral at first. But if I put it up that also means I like or love it in someway. And I can discuss it further in the comment cuz that way some can choose whether to read it or not. ^^

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories